That checkbox means "SHOW or HIDE" additional settings, it does not mean
"ACTIVATE or DEACTIVATE" additional settings. Its like "+" - EXPAND and "-" - HIDE.
Well, according to the old posts, this problem exists at least since 2 weeks and it is an urgent fatal bug because i cannot imagine it to use a bot without @ symbol...